PDA

View Full Version : Cincinasty kid


AirportFF
05-12-2005, 06:50 PM
Did anyone get this in their email besides me??? I disabled the links so noone could use them, I don't know where they go.


The following is an email sent to you by an administrator of "Free Riders Club". If this message is spam, contains abusive or other comments you find offensive please contact the webmaster of the board at the following address:

admin@freeridersclub.org

Include this full email (particularly the headers).

Message sent to you follows:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hello Free Riders!

On May 26th at 12:30pm the police will be coming to the office to arrest me. I will be put behind bars and locked up for good unless I get your help. They didn't give me much time to get my bail money together so I'm counting on you guys!

Please check out this link:
http://www.mdalockup=23711

All donations go to the Muscular Dystrophy Association. For more information about the MDA, please check out http://mda

Contrary to popular belief, this is the FIRST time I will ever be arrested for anything. Please help me out and more importantly, the MDA.

Thanks,

CincinnastyKid (Lance Hart)
http://freeridersclub.com

FFsLady
05-12-2005, 07:21 PM
yep I got one. He's from a time when OUR site was down. It's something for charity, I've heard about it before. I've gotten emails from "the kid" before. I wouldnt worry about it. It's like if we were doing an aids walk, cancer walk, etc. and sent info to all of our friends at Shadowriders to see if they wanted to donate for the walk.

navillustoo
05-13-2005, 06:42 AM
Hey guys,
Lance is a friend of mine. He's the site administrator at www.freeridersclub.org, an internet community/riding/social club based out of Cincinnati and the Northern Ky. area. He's volunteered to be a fund raiser for MDA and this jail spoof is one way the MDA uses to raise funds. Many of us in this area are members of the FRC, heck even our own admin., Menace is a FRC member. You guys should check out the site, it's a good one!

Brian

AirportFF
05-13-2005, 08:06 AM
Brian, Is that the site you sent me to when shadowriders crashed? It's all coming back to me now.

Didn't mean to rain on his parade, but with the ungodly amount of bullshit email I get. It gets irritating after while. And when the opportunity presents itself to get more info on the sender I take it.

Do me a favor, since I deleted the mail already. Post the links in a new thread, and we'll see what we can do.

Menace
05-13-2005, 08:52 AM
I got that also. I know Lance (Kid) he lives about a mile from me. He is a good guy and we ride together once in a while. He must be trying to raise some funds for MD using the power of his forum.

FFsLady
05-13-2005, 12:24 PM
Isnt that what I said? :wink_2:

SmokeShowin
05-13-2005, 10:38 PM
Here we go, the woman is right again... http://img1.ranchoweb.com/images/morganscorpion/ices_blah.gif http://img1.ranchoweb.com/images/morganscorpion/ices_blah.gif http://img1.ranchoweb.com/images/morganscorpion/ices_blah.gif
LOL.

FFsLady
05-14-2005, 09:25 AM
That's right! and dont you forget it! :happy:

Tangledj
05-14-2005, 03:39 PM
Yeah it's legit,and that is a nice site.Just trying to raise a buck for a good cause.